Freebies for MLK Day!

Standard
freemlkpage

Free MLK coloring pages!

I love finding resources that are free and ACTUALLY work!  So many times when I’m looking for free printables or worksheets I get suckered in to a website that promises FREE, but then has a trial membership, or you get the first one free – but pay for the rest of the lesson.  Argh!  I know everybody has to make a living.  I do, too.  But when I find something that is actually free and works like it is supposed to – then I’m going to share it with everyone I know.

So when I was looking for fun and free lesson plans for Martin Luther King Day I was delighted to find several great sites, and of course I’m going to share them with YOU! Enjoy!

The Teachers Corner has Martin Luther King Day activities that include customizable word puzzles.  It also has a fantastic section of seasonal bulletin boards.  Get ready to bookmark this site.  Once you find it you’ll use it all the time!

K12Reader has some wonderful worksheets for MKL day that mlkdayhelp students work on reading comprehension, fact and opinion, and vocabulary skills.  They also include information about other civil rights heroes.

Activity Village provides fun printables that include bookmarks, acrostics, and writing prompts.  They will ask if you want to sign up for their newsletter but you do not have to sign up to use the site.

And last but certainly not least, check out Teach-nology for some interesting lesson plans, bulletin board ideas, and easy to use worksheets.

Hope this helps you have a successful MKL Day celebration!

Leave a Reply

